Steve Taylor Lewis powered through several inches of fresh snow to win the third Wednesday Night Race of the 2018-19 season this week with a time of 21 minutes, 32 seconds over the 5-kilometer course. Pat Druckenmiller (22:50) and Martin Truffer (23:53) filled out the podium.

Wade Harry (14:43) won the 2.5-kilometer version of the race. Eric Engman (15:00) came in second and Rose Vining (30:30) took third.

The next race is coming right up on Wednesday, February 6. The Wednesday Night Race series, sponsored by the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks, is an all ages and all abilities series of ski races. These family-friendly events are a great way to get to know your ski club, test your skills on the trails, and have a little fun.

Race day registration is on-site beginning at 5:45pm. Races start at 6:30pm. Fee is $5 for one-time entry or $25 for the season.  Races will be rescheduled if temperatures are -5 F or colder. See our WNR page for more information:


5-Kilometer Race
Steve Taylor 21:32
Pat Druckenmiller 22:50
Martin Truffer 23:53
Elias Engman 24:06
Mike Hays 24:19
Tom Dale 24:39
Nelson Hays 26:02
Olivia Soderstrom 26:29
Eric Troyer 29:10
Barb Creighton 30:54

2.5-Kilometer Race
Wade Harry 14:43
Eric Engman 15:00
Rose Vining 30:30
Nolan Hays 33:05