About the Nordic Ski Club Fairbanks

The Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization dedicated to the promotion and enjoyment of cross country skiing. Throughout our six month ski season, we organize a variety of recreational and competitive activities for skiers of all ages, including group tours, youth programs, clinics, races, and trail grooming. Members receive The Alaska Nordic Skier newsletter providing information on skiing events and activities around the state.

Annual Reports: 2014

Board of Directors

The membership of NSCF elect the board officers and members annually. The current (2017-2018) board members are:
PresidentSteven Hansen
Vice PresidentBruce Jamieson
SecretaryLiz Pawelko
TreasurerAnna Sorensen
Skier Development Oversight CommitteeHelena Rueter
Members at LargeKate Carey
Nico Ambrose
Eric Buetow
Mike Donaldson
Mark Winford
To contact the entire board send a message to BoardOfDirectors@nscfairbanks.org.

NSCF Mailing Address and Phone

Nordic Ski Club Fairbanks
101 Wilderness Drive
Fairbanks, AK  99712

(907) 457-4435

 

NSCF Staff and Program Contact Email Addresses

ProgramEmail
Administratoradministrator@nscfairbanks.org
Adult Lessonsadultlessons@nscfairbanks.org
Biathlonbiathlon@nscfairbanks.org
Competition and Eventscompetitionevents@nscfairbanks.org
FXCfxc@nscfairbanks.org
Junior Nordicsjuniornordics@nscfairbanks.org
Membershipmembership@nscfairbanks.org
Newsletternewsletter@nscfairbanks.org
Sonot KKaazootsonotkkaazoot@nscfairbanks.org
Sponsorshipsponsorship@nscfairbanks.org
Touringtouring@nscfairbanks.org
Trails and Groomingtrails@nscfairbanks.org
Webmasterwebmaster@nscfairbanks.org

For suggestions, comments, or issues with this Web site, please email the Webmaster.

NSCF E-Commerce Policies

Below are the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks’ policies regarding e-commerce transacted on this site.

Goods and Services Offered

On this site you are able to enroll as a club member and pay membership fees, donate to the Birch Hill trail fund, and enroll in the NSCF’s Junior Nordic program.

Refund Policy

Memberships and donations are not refundable. Junior Nordic refund requests are handled on a case-by-case basis by the program director. Inadvertent duplicate online payments will be refunded.

Customer Service Contact Information

For questions about online membership dues and donation payments, contact the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks administrator. The phone number is 457-4435, but e-mail will get the quickest reply.

For questions about Junior Nordic payments, contact the program director by email or by phone at (907) 457-4437.

Terms and Conditions

Payment for all products and services is due at the time of online enrollment.

Transaction Currency

All transactions are made in US Dollars.

Privacy Policy

The Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks does not share its membership information with any outside entity with one exception: the NSCF provides a file with mailing addresses to the statewide Alaska Nordic Skier newsletter so that the newsletter can be delivered by postal mail.

NSCF Application for Recognition of Exemption

IRS Tax Form 1023, application for tax exempt status under section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code. Dated May 13, 1990.

NSCF IRS 501(c)3 Determination Letter

Letter from Internal Revenue Service dated September 6, 1996 reaffirming 501(c)(3) tax exempt status for the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks.

NSCF Articles of Incorporation

Amended and restated articles of incorporation for the Nordic Ski Club of Fairbanks, Alaska, recorded by the State of Alaska on December 5, 1991.